Council Members

Council Members

Council Members, with the exception of the Scientific, Publication and Website Editors, are elected at the Annual General Meeting after being nominated by fellow Members of the Society. The Vice President is elected each year, while all other positions are filled every two years. The Scientific Editor, Publication Editor and Website Editor are positions appointed by the retiring Council at the last meeting of their term.

Nominations for the positions of Honorary Secretary, Honorary Treasurer and Public Relations Officer must be received 21 (twenty-one) days prior to the date of the AGM in order to undergo a vetting process.

If you would like to nominate a fellow Society Member to stand on Council, please download, complete the Nomination Form and fax it to +27 (0)86 622 7576.

Positions that need to nominated for the 2015/2016 Council are Vice-President and four Additional Members (in the portfolios of Assistant Publication Editors (two), Assistant Website Editor and Assistant Public Relations Officer).

NOTE: All retiring Councillors shall be eligible for re-election, except the retiring President, who shall not be eligible for re-election for the ensuing term, but shall remain on the Council as Immediate Past President.

No results were found.

Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions
CMS Website by Juizi